Plastic shopping bags are used widely and have caused many environmemtal problems. Some say they should be band To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human activities are responsible for major environmental problems such as deforestation, plastic waste, pollution, etc. Among all the man-made objects, plastic has caused a major impact on nature because of its non-biodegradable properties. It is used to produce many things but their shopping bags cause widespread impacts on land, water, animals, etc. Thus, I am in complete agreement with the author's statement and will demonstrate with the examples in the below paragraphs. Do you think non-biodegradable waste can be decomposed into eco-friendly products? The answer is negative as these molecules are formed through powerful covalent bonds which require high energy to disintegrate into small molecules. Because of this reason, it takes around a century to completely decompose into other things. The low cost and usefulness of plastic bags have prevented many researchers from finding alternatives. For instance, a vegetable vendor will not be able to convince a customer to purchase a 20 INR jute bag for the purchase of 100 INR fruits. Thus, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Its use is difficult to avoid but certainly can be reduced to a large extent through the efforts of local government and the community. For example, the local community can encourage its population to carry an eco-friendly bag made of jute or cloth which not only promotes the respective industries but also reduces pollution. In addition, the government has to take strict measures to promote research in the field of green alternatives and proper disposal of our environment. These steps will certainly prove to be the building blocks in removing it from our lives. To conclude, large-scale production and waste have caused an environmental epidemic. Its eradication has become a primary objective of various nations around the world and with immediate and sincere efforts our future can be green and sustainable.