Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? In what other ways the assessment of a child can be done?

The constructive method of evaluating pupils' performance should also include coursework and projects. However, some believe that formal examinations are the only method of analyzing their knowledge. In my opinion, other methods of assessing the student's performance should be involved, and I disagree with the above notion. To begin with, annual exams are the ancient mode of judging youngsters' capabilities to check whether they are ready to go for the next level or not, nonetheless, the latest techniques such as practical work and presentation are also practiced by college educators to estimate the hands-on knowledge rather than theory knowledge of tutees. Not only do children experience the theory by participating in school assignments such as making games on the computer by acquiring the thesis of programming languages, but their teachers also get an understanding from their work, where they need more improvements. I exemplified myself during school time, I took part in a class experiment about designing an application after forcing my tutor, as well as, showing real-time examples of what she taught so far, to rate my work. Along with assessing the growth of scholars, school projects also teach teamwork skills, team spirit, and, leadership skills such as how to grow with a team not alone, these skills let their educators know about their strengths and weaknesses for specific subjects. As a result, an instructor never neglects that side of students, where they need to do more hard work. To conclude, after analyzing the benefits of experiment work, it is easy to say that the learning ability of teenagers should also be checked by practicing the coursework, however, the trend of formal examination should not be neglected.