Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals hold the belief that advertisements have a huge impact on society and peruse them to buy products. On the other hand, others believe that they are no longer effective on people ’s minds and do not take their attention. I strongly believe that advertising still has a place for entertaining people and encouraging them to buy more stuff than they need. On the one hand, it is undeniable that in the last few decades, advertisements have been an important way more than before, as they are shown everywhere, including on postcards, billboards, TV commercials, etc. Subsequently, people are paying less attention and may even skip these commercials, as some may find them boring and unnecessary. For instance, there are a significant number of advertisements that are shown during watching YouTube videos that will make people annoyed, because they are on reputation and not interesting anymore. While I believe that it can be more beneficial if they become more interesting to watch. On the other hand, I hold the belief that they can still have a huge impact on encouraging people to purchase products that are not needed. There are always some products that society finds interesting, due to using a great majority of colors and a significant number of figures or even some specific songs in their advertisements, which make them more likable for the nation. It is impossible for a human’s brain not to pay unless a tiny attention to these commercials. It is our brain's system to accidentally respond to advertisements. For instance, some individuals can still remember the songs of TV commercials that they watched in their childhood because they were entertaining for them during a specific period. To sum up, in my opinion, advertisements still have a place for both entertainment and encouraging people to buy some products, due to their great effect on the human brain.