Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that children should be taught by parents how to be a good part of society, others people have a perception that schools are the wisest place for such learning. In my opinion, family upbrings is a better choice for juveniles to know how to serve society in a better way. On the one side, some members of society have considered that schools are suitable places for minors to instil quality to be good in society because the education provided by following standard methods which help to sharpen their cognitive skills. As a result, they can understand the concepts of society and how to develop themselves in a better way. For instance, In Nigeria, schools have routine classes that are particularly based on society and services which encourage the students to devote services to their surroundings. However, still, such schools are very rare and equally provide social education, because major schools are competition-based and academics are their main goal. On the other hand, parents play a critical role in developing their kids as better social people. In schools average class has more than 20 students which makes it difficult to provide proper schooling by teachers and focus on every child, it can be only possible to teach qualities through teaching. Parents can form stronger bonds with their children which easier to shape their personalities. For example, parents ' activities such as story narration about superheroes more closely relate to integrating the sense of having a good personality. In conclusion, although schools have a great role in terms of developing social skills in children to make them good citizens of society, I believe domestic upbrings is the better choice.