It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some people believe it is crucial to take on their luck, especially in a professional or personal way. In my opinion, most of the time the result of our chances can surpass the drawbacks. First of all, taking risks can bring various benefits, from profits, hard skills and soft skills, to valuable experiences. In this case, those who dare to try to become an entrepreneur will try to plan every little detail carefully to save their own resources. In doing so, they are able to gather promising people to join the company and help build their dreams. This will demand them to learn and hone both their hard and soft skills such as leadership, negotiation, business management, and so on. Thus, when the result is successful, they will get massive profits for all the hard work and also gain worthwhile experiences they can share with others. On the other hand, taking chances without good preparation can lead to a downfall. For example, when a person who is building their first company without a clear and long-term plan can result in bankruptcy. Thus, they will lose all of their life savings and get an enormous number of debts they need to repay. Typically, many people in this situation will spiral into depression or go haywire, in the worst-case scenario they will take their own life, leaving only a burden and sadness for their living family. In conclusion, when people try to get out of their comfort zone to reach their dreams, there will be a 50-50 chance of getting the desired result. But I think when people can strategize well before taking the risk, it will be more advantageous than disadvantageous.