Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this statement?

Every individual should take responsibility for their health -related issues and allocate money to their health care from their own budget. I totally disagree with this statement for some reasons. The reason why I advocate this view is that the majority of people reside in a destitute lifestyle. To be more specific, some individuals face difficulty due to meeting their daily basic needs, such as eating, and clothing, and they cannot spend money on medical services. For instance, although low-income families suffer from different diseases, they do have not a certain amount of money to treat these illnesses. Therefore, medical facilities can be provided by the authorities to reduce people’s financial burden. As a result, it can lead to a healthier lifestyle than the previous situation. Another point to consider is that the government should provide employees with health insurance. To elaborate, due to heavy workload they lack free time and the workers cannot spend time on their health. This circumstance causes weakness in body function, and concentration and decreases productivity. However, if human health needs are met, they focus better on their job and it gives them a sense of encouragement. Thereby, it can be beneficial to boost productivity and finance. For example, in some companies like Socar, the workers have a chance to get health insurance in Azerbaijan. They do not pay for medical treatment for health problems. In conclusion, these multifaceted reasons show that the government or the companies should bear responsibility for individuals’ overall welfare and, therefore people are provided with free treatment.