Some think that residents should responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that residents have a personal obligation to maintain cleanliness and order in their own neighbourhoods, whereas others believe it is fundamentally the government's duty. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that the government should not spend money on cleaning residential areas. Besides, the tax that people pay can be used to build and improve amenities instead of cleaning areas. For example, Establishing a park and equipping it with entertainment equipment is one of the things that the government can do with taxes. From a social viewpoint, preservation of the surrounding areas by ourselves can teach children from an early age to be responsible for the environment. On the other hand, another group of people claim that the government takes a lot of taxes to keep harmful products and wastes away from the country. They insist that the tax should be used for purchasing high-technology devices to collect waste around the cities and convert them into reusable products. For instance, in the UK, the government puts many recycling bins with the funds of taxes to make the streets clean and to gather plastic products to transform them into recycled bottles or bags. However, I do not find this argument convincing as the collection of waste by people pushes them to be physically active and this feature is taught to children by parents. To conclude, in my view, everyone should be responsible for keeping their surroundings clean. The tax that people pay can be used to build and improve amenities instead of cleaning areas. Moreover, the collection of waste by people pushes them to be physically active and this feature is taught to children by parents.