In the past days, knowledge was contained in books.Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages outweighs the disadvantages?

It is an undeniable fact that the Internet has surpassed all the methods of gaining knowledge. In earlier times, books were a major source of learning but nowadays, due to the easy accessibility of technology, digital work is prioritized more over paper work. Even, I believe that the internet contains a boatland of knowledge which might help people in order to lead their lives towards an impressive growth trajectory. To commence with, there is an ample number of benefits of using the internet and the most prominent one is easy accessibility. There is no denying this conviction that in the past people had to go to libraries and schools for the use of a computer but the rising number of network companies in the past makes it easy for each and every individual. Moreover, Companies not only provide easy access to the Internet but also offer it at reasonable prices to people. Consequently, people can save not only their time but also their money because books are quite expensive compared to the Internet and everyone might not be able to afford them. Furthermore, the internet provides an opportunity to get a piece of fresh information within a time in the form of relevant stats and data about any company or country because books might not contain current as well as updated information thus this type of knowledge helps folks to make their decision which might not be possible without the existence of the net. For example: an individual who has an interest in the share market can easily research any share before investment. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages of the technology which cannot be ignored as well such as the availability of fake or unreliable data which might affect people's work or career. Due to the presence of fake websites on the web which are presented in a real way to attract their attention. as a result, people start using that data without knowing its repercussions and may face problems in future. In conclusion, although lack of reliable data is the main concern regarding the internet, the easy accessibility as well as the time saving have both positive things which are very indispensable in today's world and provide people an unabated support to lead their life towards success.