Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an argument going on regarding the impact of music to be a way of contributing to various cultural behaviors and different age groups and that is by sharing the same way of communication. I strongly agree with this statement, as I believe that music is an understandable language to all the notions. To begin with, music is the combination of some notes to create a rhythm to become a nice melody for whoever is listening to it. Music consists of theoretical knowledge that people are mostly familiar with, as well as, a way of expressing our thoughts and emotions. In this case, it is a worldwide language and has no age or cultural limits, which will be able to bring all the individuals together. For instance, every person knows and enjoys the sound of different instruments or even some songs that we might not know the language of, however, only by listening to them, we can feel the rhythm and the emotions behind them. Other than that, the essence of music finds its way through the heart of each person, also the ones with disabilities, because it is some sounds coming from a person's emotions and can touch every soul. As we are aware, hearing sounds is the first ability that most people get on the day they are born, by hearing the heart-touching voice of their parents. In the first years of every human life, hearing is the most crucial part of getting to know the world around us and also our first way of communicating with others. Music, furthermore, does the same thing to our brain, as it is the way we know how to communicate with one. In this case, it does not matter, what background you are coming from or your nationality and culture, none of these facts can prevent the impact of music on us. Music might be one of the solutions, to forget all our differences and bring us together. To sum up, I do hold the belief that music is the way that brings us together despite all the differences and the difficulties we might experience in daily life.