In recent years, some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. What problems could this cause? How could these be reduced?

Lately, because of its rapid economic growth, some countries are experiencing high prices for living in cities but not in rural areas. This essay will explain why overpopulation is a contributor to the increasing life cost issue and what the government can do to help ease the situation.  Cities are becoming overpopulated due to the high volume of people moving into urban areas. This leads to the increasing cost of living that society is facing nowadays. For example, the higher the demand for housing, the more expensive the property's owner will rent or sell it. Another example are the high prices of groceries, which have recently been rising even more than expected due to the high volume of people ordering at markets. Thus, in some markets, a lot of products are not available. Governments could make policies for companies with a large influence on people to move their fabrics to rural areas. For example, car companies such as Tesla, which employ more than 10,000 people, could move their fabrics from urban areas to rural areas. Therefore, people from those places would not need to move over to urban areas to look for a better life. More opportunities can lead to the formation of a community in the countryside. In conclusion. Too many people relocating to urban areas can cause society's standards of living to increase and eventually create more issues. However, the government can implement policies for fabrics to be allocated in the countryside, so people can start making a living in those areas and not need to move into urban places to find jobs.