Some people believe that capital punishment is unjustified. Others believe that capital punishments should be used for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One school of thought holds that capital punishment is not suitable in contemporary times, while others assert that those laws should be applied for the most serious crimes. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, the death penalty could be disadvantageous to a certain extent. First and foremost, it could push outlaws to become extremely dangerous in a particular circumstance. For example, various countries' authorities impose a death penalty on smuggling, storage, and distribution involved in drug crimes. Therefore, if these lawbreakers were caught by police, they would do anything in their capability to escape, such as capturing civilians, using weapons to fight back against police or even killing innocent people nearby in the worst-case scenario. Furthermore, the enormous cost incurred to implement capital punishment could put a strain on government coffers, thereby leading to budget deficits, tax hikes, or reduced social welfare. As a result, ordinary citizens, especially the underprivileged, would struggle more to make ends meet. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why governing bodies should crack down on offenders. One rationale is that action could be the most effective deterrent to crime. This is because that price could act as a strong message against criminal intention, which could not only enhance the crime rate but also improve the safety of the neighbourhood. Another justification is that the heavy fine represents justice and fairness for the victims and society. To be more specific, serious and violent crimes, such as murder, drug smuggling, and terrorism, could cause irreparable consequences to individuals, households, and the whole society. Because of this, these prisoners who can not be reformed should be eliminated as the only appropriate treatment for them. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that capital punishment still has demerits. I would contend that regulation also has a vital role in the judicial system of every nation.