Governments should speand money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a consideration surrounding whether governments should spend fees on constructing railways instead of roads or not. The writer of this essay agrees with that notion as this will protect the environment alongside improve the working quality One of the core reasons apply for why government spending money on building railways would be better due to its role when it comes to environment. This is because, the huge quanity of transportation which use the fuel such as gases move on the road will emit an immense amout of the greenhouse gases. Thus, if the government can put more expenditure on the railways, it will solve this compelling issue as people can go around with train routes which do not emit much harmful gases into atmosphere. Therefore, the fresh of atmosphere can be ensured, providing a clean living environment for the whole society. It must be recognised that the construction of railways plays a significant role in enhancing the quality of one's job. To put it planly, since people have to go to their workplace by their own transportation, it is reasonable that the emergence of the peak time, especially in the moring, will prevent them from going to the workplace punctually. This means by building the railways, the government can ensure the punctuality of residents when it comes to occupation. As a result, building railways rather than roads will bring a plenty of benefits to one's nation In conclusion, spending more money on constructing railways instead of roads should be an ideal path for the development of a country as a result of protecting environment along with advancing the job's quality