Some people think that the success of life is based on hard work and determination. Others, however, believe that there are more important factors, such as having money or a good appearance. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are different arguments either successful lives can be achieved only by hard work and perseverance or by another contributing factor. Even though both methods can be helpful, in my opinion, the former methods are more recommended because the outcomes may linger for a long time. On the one hand, several contributing factors easily attract people to provide the required help and support. The financial condition is one of the notorious factors that can be seen among South Korean companies when they try to expand their market to a global level. For example, huge profits made by Blackpink through their popular single in 2020 finally made their original agency, YG Entertainment, co-operate with Interscope in order to expand their market and music industry globally. Another factor is the physical appearance, which is the second biggest determiner of people’s triumph. Still from Blackpink, their distinctive beauty that exceeds Korean standards later escalates their career to work with several luxury brands. However, I do not think the impacts of those factors will make the triumph era last for a longer time because it can unexpectedly change in the future. On the other hand, working hard and having a high level of determination assure someone to attain their success because it can sharpen their required potential. Moreover, the acquired competencies and experiences will remain in the long run, as it only depends on oneself and not on other things. For instance, I study hard and practice continuously a year before my IELTS exam in order to familiarise myself with the question types as well as train my skills to give proper responses to each task; therefore, it makes me achieve a good band score as a final result. Thus, I think achieving a successful life this way is highly recommended, since the effects are likely to last in the long term. In conclusion, while other factors can easily attract people to provide the necessary aids and support for a thriving life, I believe it is best to obtain it with hard work and determination in order to preserve for a longer period.