Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

University education is one of the crucial factors to improve the development of a country, thus some people think that the government has to set it free for all students from all backgrounds. In my opinion, I partly agree with the ideas that education have to be accessible for all, but the government should consider the financial background that students have. On the one hand, free education without seeing students ' financial ability is an unfair treatment. This is because the rich and the poor have to compete in the same selection process to get free access to university while they have not in the same level since the beginning. The rich can have a bigger chance to pass the system since they can access all portals to maximize their ability. I mean by this, for instance, if the government-run this system, those who are rich can join a course that teaches them how to pass the selection system. Not only that, but they also have more ability to complete administration documents such as English proficiency whereas the poor can not afford it. On the other hand, the government should really think about regulating education that is free for students having low economic status. Firstly, the free education system will really help the poor to access the same education as the rich so there will be no gap in mindset and knowledge. In fact, due to lack of money, parents possibly send their children to study in a low-quality school or even do not obligate their kids to go to school and encourage them to work as soon as possible. Furthermore, with the system that makes it possible for a student to pursue their undergraduate program, the government can earn benefits from it. In society, we often see that there are numerous smart people who can not afford their education but they have a big potential to grow. If the government can take this as an opportunity, later on, they can use students ' skills and abilities to accelerate the nation's development. In conclusion, the rich who are actually capable of paying university tuition fees have to be excluded from the free education system. I, therefore, really support this idea in order to create an equal education quality for all students.