Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Information is a valuable resource on a daily basis, and sharing it, especially in scientific fields, is of high importance. However, while some believe that unpaid data sharing benefits all of us, I agree with those who feel that possessing crucial information must have some payment. On the one hand, it could be argued that conveying all types of information should be done freely. Those who support this idea say that the greatest benefit of it is accelerating human knowledge, with most people will be able to access whatever they need at any time. Consequently, the content spread all around the world and it leads to the increasing pace of knowledge. Moreover, information sharing is said to help people deal with more difficult problems, for it allows individuals to solve the initial challenges of their own problems. On the other hand, I side with those who believe that some highly important data must be sold to those who have a desire to reach out. it is a fact that valuable information is achieved with difficulty by scientists who worked hard and burned the midnight oil. So, the more precious the information is, the more money should be paid. Moreover, in my opinion, if you don't want to be judged by those who access your beneficial information, you have to sell it for money. However, perhaps my strongest argument for selling information is that some information, which is used for high technology devices, is so sensitive, especially in military areas. Therefore, if you want to give it to another country or authority, you must receive a huge money for that. In conclusion, although giving information freely could result in increasing knowledge around the globe, selling valuable information helps you to stay away from dangerous threats that might happen to you. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that important content must be sold.