In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Currently, a tendency has prevailed among people to know more about the history of the residence where they live. In this essay, I will analyze the roots of such an attitude and the viable procedures of searching about houses’ history. In fact, individuals in this day and age seek sciences such as karma, Feng Shui and levels of energy. They assume that the previous events and people who lived in this place would be effective in their lives. Thus, they desire to become informed about them. For example, in my country, a large part of people still believe that each house has its own energy and if they stay in a positive home, which is bought from a nice person, everything will go well in their life. Owing to the advancement of the Internet, gaining a brief record of a place has become more convenient than ever. For legal reasons, the identification of each house has been recorded and everything about that is accessible via an official postcode. In addition, there are more achievable ways as well. For instance, queries from elder residents who live in that neighbourhood. To sum up, some people intensively tend to know about the record of their houses which in my opinion is about the metaphysical science that some people follow in this day and age, which leads them to search on databases to reach a short history of that location.