governmnet should spend money to public services rather than arts and painting. do you agree or not?

A considerable amount of people have the opinion that the government should allocate money to public services rather than to paintings, arts and music, which is a waste of money. I agree with this statement because there are many areas, especially villages where these services are not available such as roads, transportation systems, besides, institutes for education and hospitals. The services that are not provided by the government are hospitals, schools and colleges in some areas where people still suffer and have to visit rural areas to take benefit of these services. For example, I needed to attend college after finishing high school and I had to go to another city because, in our area, there was not any single college for further study. Moreover, some villagers visit urban areas to take health facilities due to the lack of clinics in their village. In addition, if people are suffering from a serious condition, it could be difficult for people to go to the hospital right away. Thus, authorities should spend money in underdeveloped areas which is beneficial for the people and their children's future. Furthermore, some countries have problems related to transportation and roads which are still under planning because as we know the government never fulfils their promises. For instance, in Punjab, there is the highway from Khanna to Gobindgharh which has still under construction for many years due to the changing of political leaders. Also, there are issues with some transportation systems in some areas where people still walk and use their own vehicles for commuting. Therefore, authorities should provide some transportation system to that area as well. To conclude, people are suffering from many difficulties because they do not have access to these services and the government should help to provide these to the public by building roads and education institutes not on arts, painting and music.