Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, workine hours should be reduced To what extent do vou agree or disagree

The evergrowing technological innovations and automation have caused a decline in the need for in the workforce today. Hence, many are of the opinion that this should reduce working hours. Although I understand the rationale behind this opinion, I do not strongly agree with it. This is mainly because it does not apply to all of life. In the coming paragraphs, I will be shedding more light on my reasons for not agreeing with this opinion strongly. Artificial intelligence has developed remarkably in the last few years with computers and other devices and applications filling gaps that human beings once filled and doing it excellently and without flaw. For example, book and record keeping are gradually phasing out as jobs since most records are now kept online. Customer service hotlines are also mostly automated these days and even when not, technological advancements have made it so that most calls and emails can be sent from home or anywhere else effectively and efficiently. I am of the opinion that individuals in this line of work should have physical working hours since they can be proficient at work regardless of their location. On the other hand, professionals like doctors, therapists, teachers amongst others cannot. This is because despite the fact that artificial intelligence has advanced to the point where it has made positive and useful impact in these fields, it can never replace the need for physical and clinical examination in medicine, signs and cues picked up during physical interactions with a therapist and the social interaction and cognitive skills gained by children when being taught by a teacher in a classroom.These facts are undeniable and these professionals cannot afford the luxury of working hours. In conclusion, I believe that work should be done efficiently and effectively. With the help of technology, this can mean less hassle, or none at all depending on the nature of said job. The extent to which technological advancements can impact working hours is dependent on its ability to do the job effectively and efficiently without flaw. The job should never suffer..