Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, people use social media regularly to contact other and get news causes a plethora of consideration. This writer concurs that social media can provide vast information source and makes connection becoming easier while others believe that spend too much time on devices can be addicted. A beneficial aspect of social media is that it can provide people a large amount of information in a second. As evidence shows, social media can help people find data, news and connect with others rapidly and correctly to ensure they can experience the best service. For instance, Facebook, Instagram or Google is the useful gadget that support people ’s life a lot, they can message, call, and update their life on it to keep in touch with their relatives. Consequently, social media bring them numerous conveniences. Another advantage of social media is that it is a timelier and efficient way to access news stories. Compared with aged methods in terms of the traditional print, broadcast spreading on social platforms is more broadly and fast as there is no need to print out and distribute paper-based sources. Furthermore, we are living in an era that everyone can contribute to updating the incident. Therefore, the latest broadcast and updates about one social affair can be found easily on the social network. It is worth noting that there are both benefits and drawbacks to using social media as people can be addicted in it. This is reinforced by the fact that a number of youngsters and teenagers are spend too much time on devices instead of hanging out. People concern that it will have a negative effect on health and the improvement of brain. It is credible, on the contrary smart devices are providing time setting to support parents to control their children’s time on social media. Taking everything into consideration, while social media has its drawbacks, it also provides a platform for communication and socialism. Given these points, it is evidence that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages.