Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantges?

A common trend occurring frequently around the globe in all facets of society is people who are using social networking sites to stay in contact with others and get well-informed events. This essay argues that in spite of leading to the secondary lifestyle, this was far outweighed by the benefits in terms of keeping in touch over long distances and updating the news. One of the main beneficial aspects of using social media in food is getting connected over long distances. Nowadays, citizens around the world can get in contact without face-to-face meetings by using social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. It is especially good for students studying abroad so they can reduce homesickness and have a chat with friends anytime they want. From my prior knowledge, most humans around the globe have also a social media account to connect with others. Another significant advantage of using social media is updating new events. In other words, citizens can get news from their nations or around the world. As a result, they can gain more knowledge and information about what is happening around them. This is a beneficial aspect for businesses, they can advertise their products online which can come to customers more quickly than the traditional method of using magazines or newspapers. The main drawbacks associated with using social media relate to their health. When citizens use virtual platforms too much they do not need to go outside and have a chat, they just stay at home, and scroll down to see newsfeeds, which leads to a secondary lifestyle. This may be true, but can be replaced by using social media to watch healthy activities and ways to keep fit. Taking all points into account, the possible impact of people being fat is outweighed by the opportunity to keep in touch with others and update news events. Hence people need to know what they do, paying more attention to ensure a healthy lifestyle.