Causes of bullying in school are increasing and worsening. What do you think are the causes of this? How can we tackle this issue?

In modern society, it is commonly observed that in order to address the problem of student bullying, its causes such as too much focus on outstanding academic performance and competition among students must be clearly understood by society. In this essay, the main causes of the phenomenon and possible solutions will be examined in turn. To begin with, there are some obvious causes of the issue. These days, bullying in school is principally caused by problems within the school system such as too much focus on high academic achievement and competition between students. This issue has occurred because students are under immense social pressure to succeed in life. For example, In South Korea, It is common to find students who are told by their parents and teachers that they cannot succeed if they are not the best in everything they do. As a result of this, the pressure to be perfect all the time can cause students to rebel and behave violently against other students. This shows that violence can stem from the policies of the school system which emphasize the importance of grades and competition. On the other hand, to alleviate the prevalent causes of bullying in school, the government should promote awareness about the values of cooperation and trust. Teaching students to work together can help to relieve the pressure that is caused by fierce competition in academic classes. For instance, alternative kinds of assignments such as group projects could effectively show students that it is essential to cooperate and trust other team members even in a competitive environment. As a result of this innovative method, students will begin to consider their classmates as friends instead of enemies. This demonstrates that changing students ' value systems can solve the widespread problem of student bullying. In conclusion, the causes related to the problem of peer bullying in school can be sufficiently alleviated if people acknowledge the fact that society must formulate effective solutions.