Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news event.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is irrefutable that more and more people using social media to stay connected with families and friends,and to keep up to date with the news.I believe that while there are certain drawbacks to this trend,the advantages are far more. To begin with,one of the significant benefits is gaining new information in the most convenient way.Logging these appliances, for example:Facebook,Instagram,Threads and TikTok can explore global affairs and news through videos and images of their friends sharing.To illustrate,when people go through the Facebook pages of their friends living abroad,they come to know many international happenings. Moreover,today many citizens do not have time to sit and watch television or read newspapers. People are always in the rush.Social media at least make sure they are aware of what is happening around them. Not only that,social apps are important tools to keep in touch with friends in special conditions for instance living far away or being too busy to talk. Instead of using handwritten letters which takes so much time to send information,online messages containing many different countries's letters,and funny icons and far more convenient without spending so much time and money.An increasing group of people who work a long time and lost connectivity with friends. Thus,if there were no social media apps, it would be impossible to revive the link to old relationships. However, many people are so tied up with social networks that they tend to overlook the long-term side effects. The major problem with using social media in news reporting is that there tends to be a lack of fact verification before the sharing process happens. People are easily overwhelmed by the political arguments, posted selfies, shared links, and brand videos that enter the average news feed every day. When reading current events on social media, many people are found just scrolling past headlines and not wanting to read them, either because of information overload or the suspicion of fake news. In conclusion,I would like to reiterate that despite the negatives of people prefer to use apps to get the latest news and connect with everyone,its merits are far more.