Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education. Discuss 2 views + give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that schools are wasting time on students when giving sports in programs, while others think that sports in school play an important role in education. In this essay, I would like to discuss both views of these perspectives before drawing a conclusion. On the one hand, there are a lot of schools applying sports as a physical subject in education programs/ school curricula. However, some parents still emphasize academic issues and want to spend most of their children’s time studying and getting high scores in class. Besides that, the thought of the older generation is the reason they think having sport in school is a waste of time and resources. For example, public school students often study all day and have one physical subject within a week in comparison to cultural ones. On the other hand, sports should become a compulsory subject in school because of their benefits. Playing sports from a young age (between 8 to 15 is the model time) has a lot of advantages for children. Teenagers need to not only acquire knowledge but also enhance their state of physical and mental health. Particularly, in the developing society, adolescents have a higher risk of modern diseases/illnesses such as obesity, overweight, diabetes, heart attack, etc. As a piece of evidence, schools are giving a chance for students to have holistic development when organizing extracurricular activities combined with sports competitions. To sum up, despite both views that having private aspects that are suitable for each person, I believe that having sports in school plays a crucial role in education but it is a waste of time if students spend most of their time for entertainment purposes.