Some people believe that companies and individuals, rather than governments, should pay to clean up the pollution they have caused. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, environmental issues substantially affect human beings in many ways. Most of the majority have an idea that industries and citizens are held to be accountable for tidying up the pollution, I also agree with the assertion as each and every individual has a responsibility towards their nation to keep it safe and clean. Firstly, I believe that companies and individuals directly contribute to pollution through their operations and lifestyles, so they should bear the costs of cleaning it up. Moreover, ethical business practices should take responsibility for environmental impacts, making businesses more sustainable in the long term. Additionally, if big corporations and citizens know they will be held financially responsible for pollution, they are more likely to adopt greener practices and technologies. Firstly, I believe that companies and individuals directly contribute to pollution through their operations and lifestyles, so they should bear the costs of cleaning it up. Moreover, ethical business practices should take responsibility for environmental impacts, making businesses more sustainable in the long term. Additionally, if big corporations and citizens know they will be held financially responsible for pollution, they are more likely to adopt greener practices and technologies. I believe the national government should still play a crucial role in setting regulations and standards to ensure that establishments and every single person adhere to environmental laws. In addition to that, public administration intervention also ensures that the burden of environmental clean up does not disproportionately affect lower-income communities. Furthermore, public authorities often have more resources and infrastructure to tackle large-scale environmental cleanups effectively and efficiently. Overall, firms and state members should be the first to take charge of environmental protection. They seek help from public bodies as everyone should participate to maintain a healthy environment for all.