Some people think that dancing is an important subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.​ What are positive and negative sides of art at school?​ ​Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples ​ from your experience or knowledge. Write about 180-220 words.

There is an opinion that children should have dancing lessons at school, on the other hand, others believe that dance is not as important as other subjects, and would be better to spend time more productively. The benefit of dancing or any other style of art is that it helps to project inner feelings to the world, and children should know how to express themselves. Furthermore, dance is a physical train that helps to develop a healthy body. However, art is not a fundamental knowledge that must be taught at school, and it would be better for pupils to take dance as an elective course. Dance has a lot of positive aspects, which are essential for proper development. The main reason to have a dance lesson is the fact that it leads to strong muscles and a high level of body control. For instance, almost all professional dancers have healthy and fit bodies. Furthermore, dance is not just a sport, it is more of an art. Therefore, children should have access to professional teachers who will mentor them in a way to understand the deep meanings of dance. On the other hand, dance is not one of the basic knowledge that is mandatory to study. Furthermore, some children are not interested in dancing as an art and they can get physical activity at a PE lesson, and for them, dance subject may be useless. Therefore, their parents think that it would be better to pupils who want to dance to take courses electively after school. In conclusion, the benefits are physical activity, a healthy body and an artistic approach. However, there are negative aspects of studying dance at school, because not all children are interested and for them, it is a waste of time.