Some people choose a career, according to the social status and salary it will give them. Others choose a career, according to whether they will enjoy the work. Which do you think is the best way to choose a career? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Deciding a profession is an important milestone in our life. It is evident that a part of people select their job according to their social status and remuneration meanwhile other parts of individuals choose the profession in which they enjoy and satisfaction. I think both these play crucial roles in choosing a career. However, I personally believe that selecting an endeavour according to our enjoyment would be the best way. Firstly, Picking a job by considering salaries and other financial benefits sometimes leads us towards a wealthy life where we have all the physical facilities to live a quality life. What I mean by this is that money is essential to meet our daily needs and wants as we wish. And thus, it may be a factor which can influence a person deciding his vocation. For example, in Sri Lanka, many poor pupils spend a lot of money on their studies and as a result, 90 per cent of those students probably look after the monetary gain from a job. On the other hand, determining an occupation in which a person has an interest gives him immense happiness and satisfaction. This is to say that everyone has their own dreams to be in their future and also they work hard to achieve them. So, it is important that thinking about enjoyment and peacefulness when selecting a work is crucial. nowadays, moreover, many youngsters decide on their careers according to their interests such as YouTubers and journalists. To conclude, monetary rewards and work enjoyment are the main determinants of an individual's employment and people always love to choose their business as per their passion but financial circumstances sometimes make them go behind their career which provides them with a lot of money.