In recent years, online education is becoming more and more popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In this day and age, the more technology develops, the more forms of learning appear. Although people go to school or stay at home, they still can enrich their knowledge. So today, online education is liked and chosen more. However, studying through the internet also brings both positive and negative effects. The following essay will prove them. Firstly, online courses are very convenient for some individuals. When studying online, people can do it at any time and everywhere with only a smartphone or a laptop with some apps such as Zoom or Google Meet. In addition, they can record the lesson to watch again if they still misunderstand the lesson deeply or they are too busy and can not participate in the class. For example, in many villages, there are many families who want their children to study SAT or IELTS to have better opportunities when coming to university and their careers in the future. However, in these places, there are not many good and prestigious extra classes and some classes are far from their homes so they choose online courses.So although staying at home, they still can enrich their knowledge. However, we can clearly see its disadvantages. Today, the more online courses, the more students are addicted to the Internet. When studying online for a long time, many students do not pay attention to the lesson that the teacher is teaching, they do other things on the internet to entertain. So many times, it will become a habit and lead to addiction to the internet. For instance, now, in online classes, many students open other tabs to play games,surf Facebook, and TikTok or chat with their friends. However, their teachers or parents can not know about it because they do not directly observe children's learning. Maybe at that time, these children do not see its harmful effects, but after that, they will recognize them. They are bad academics, myopic, addicting games. In conclusion, online education is very good for everyone, however, we should know about its negative effects. From that, we should know the way to manage ourselves to be better after online courses.