The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The average standard of an individual's health is likely to be poorer in the future than it is now. I entirely agree with this statement as most people do not exercise and eat healthy foods. Due to the recent developments in technology most people stay station all day which may have effects on their health in the future. Lack of exercise and movement has such an impact on people's mental and physical health. For instance, people who tend to always be on their phones have posture problems and others develop depression. Therefore, I strongly believe an average person is likely to have many health problems in the future as a result of their behaviour. Another reason is a lack of healthy meals which will have an impact on their health due to the development of obesity and heart diseases. As technology progresses everything is easily reachable and people are too lazy to prepare their food; making them order fast food which is full of toxic metals and bad oils. For example, each fast food shop has an app to order food and then they deliver it to your doorstep for free, which most individuals prefer as it is faster and saves them time. In conclusion, an average person's health will be affected poorly in the future due to lack of movement and consumption of fast food. Thus, resulting in diseases like depression and obesity. I strongly support this statement and believe that people should be more educated about the implications of their actions now on their future health.