Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are countless environmental issues around the world. Some people think that specific animal extinction is severe, while others argue that focusing on other environmental challenges is crucial. I am in favour of the latter, and in this essay, I will discuss both sides and offer my opinion with examples in the following paragraphs. Environmental problems are associated with multiple dimensions, including environment, climates, animals, plants, humans and so on. First and foremost, climate change is the top urgent list of our world, this is always accompanied by rising oceans, strong storms, increasing drought, etc, leading to disasters. Take Australian bushfires as an example, climate change, can trigger extremely high temperatures and low rates of rainfall, which make forest fires take place more frequently, and threaten not only human living but also koala habitats and food. In addition, in terms of pollution, ocean pollution has incremental growth, putting a lot of creatures at risk. That is to say, to address the particular endangered animals issue, people should put more effort into other environmental crises, despite animal preservation. However, as more and more unique flora and fauna have become fewer or endangered, taking action to tackle it immediately is necessary or more of them will be extinct. Furthermore, extinction may have a ripple effect not only causing the other species to disappear but further accelerating biodiversity loss. While there is a ton of evidence that animal loss is harsh, I still think discovering and solving the essential environmental problems can aid both the earth and the creatures on it. In conclusion, the issues that the living on the earth encounter in a vicious circle, even though animal protection is vital, sparing no effort in radical difficulties such as climate change, pollution, and overpopulation can help more species survive.