Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved

In recent times, visits to isolated and fragile ecosystems through eco-tourism have witnessed a surge in popularity in many countries. As a result, local communities and habitats are facing a wide range of problems. This essay will explore various issues related to eco-tourism and a number of potential solutions in the ensuing paragraphs. By analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost issue related to green tourism is the disruption of the cultural heritage of native societies. By embracing a large number of tourists from different countries, a local group of people is getting influenced by international traditions, which is resulting in the destruction of their own culture and values. For instance, a native society of Kerala (India) has altered their style of cultural dance in order to attract more visitors. However, they are neglecting the fact that this initiative could result in the loss of their personal identity. Moreover, trips to delicate spots also affect the stability of biological diversity, which causes environmental degradation. By providing a large number of camping and hiking sites to travellers, the government is compromising the health of our ecosphere. More visitors result in more pollution, which leads to additional disturbance to flora and fauna species. By seeing the problem with a brighter mind, a wide range of solutions is available. To mitigate this problem, higher authorities and the forest department should impose strict laws in order to preserve the native customs and biosphere. In addition to this, domestic groups should take appropriate steps to shed some light on awareness and the power of education among community groups to teach them not to be influenced by the colours of another country's traditions. To conclude, eco-tourism has the potential to boost the country's economy, but issues in relation to this, such as cultural disruption and instability of the ecosystem cannot be neglected at any cost. By implementing firm rules and regulations, the concerns associated with cultural loss and environmental damage can be solved in the future.