How should we ensure that television is a positive influence in the life of children?

It is true that technology has grown beyond recognition in recent years, and as a result, having a TV set in each home is a common phenomenon. While televisions might have negative impacts on children, it is essential to ensure that these devices positively affect the kids. I attempt to outline some steps that could be taken to resolve this problem. Firstly, governments are mainly responsible for educating kids to invest in providing beneficial programs for TV. Children are going to play a critical role in the near future, and they will soon be an important part of society. The way they are brought up will affect the well-being and welfare of future generations. So, devoting specific channels only to kids and preparing positive programs for them about different subjects such as communication skills, literature, history, and art are of high importance. However, a 24-7 channel could be highly addictive, encouraging them to be more lonely and isolated in their bedroom. As a consequence, their parents should serve as supervisors, controlling the time their children are exposed to these channels. Moreover, all the programs must be controlled, and they have to identify a suitable range of ages for watching their content. Obviously, children are often watching TV when they are in the vicinity of their older siblings or parents when an adult program is broadcasting. Presently, there are many sequences on adult programs, including sexual and violent scenes, which have negative effects on children, without a doubt. Therefore, laws must be introduced to force private owners of channels to put the precise maximum allowed age in a visible corner of their content, which is based on the idea of sophisticated psychologists. In conclusion, various decisions could be made by both states and people in order to optimize the impacts of televisions on children.