Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people harbour a belief that hard work and determination can contribute to success in life, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint that there are other factors such as money and appearance. From my perspective, I am inclined to stand neutrally with both opinions since the mentioned factors are equally important to a healthy life. Initially, one of the main arguments in favour of hard work and determination is that achievements at work easily elevate one's confidence since his/her abilities are recognized by companies. Therefore, hard work and determination will provide individuals with goals to achieve which will lead to a sense of accomplishment. Moreover, when employees spontaneously set high standards at work, they have higher potential than others to gain promotion which will lead to progress in their socioeconomic status. Hence, hard work and ambitions will make people improve and feel recognized in their careers. At the other end of the spectrum, money and appearance are vital to build up confidence and have a high quality of life. Although people usually say "You cannot judge a book by its cover.", it cannot be denied that good-looking is able to make individuals feel pleasant and enhance personal confidence. When it comes to money, it can be a dream life when a person does not need to worry about money. Money provides individuals with life possibilities as they have chances to choose the lifestyles they prefer. Thus, the two factors can directly uplift one's self-recognition. To sum up, despite the fact that hard work and ambition have indispensable roles to play in one's life, the satisfaction from money and appearance cannot be denied. Hence, the listed factors are equally crucial to a balanced life development.