In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is true that an increasing number of people are more prone to find out the history behind the house. There are several reasons for the phenomenon to happen. It start with people's faction for their house. With the improvement of people's living standards, the function of a house has generally transformed from merely a physical shelter to a enjoyment place. In this sense, people usually are willing to allocate more financial resources and time to conduct research on the origin of the building where they could relax, enjoy entertainment and recharge themselves in the present hustle and bustle city life As for the way to conduct research on the history of this house, the availability of new technological tools such as Artificial Intelligence could facilitate the process of such house research. In the past, only limited research options such as archive books and letters could be used by the citizens to know more about the origin of their residence, which may takes some new residents months if not years to find some clues about the origin in remote areas. Now, there are more and more advanced technology application for people to choose. For example the newly developed Al tools including Chatgpt not only can provide plenty of building background information with just some clicks on the computer, but also could regenerate the history of the house through virtual reality technology, retelling the old story of their beloved homes. In conclusion, the reason for this history finding activities has been mainly associated with people's love for their home and more technology make their wish easy to come true.