Some people prefer to travel in their own country when they have some time off. Others think that it is better to take a trip to a foreign country. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your choice.

In this modern era, it is important to have a work-life balance. Many people are fond of travelling and they prefer to travel in their own country. On the other side, there are many people who prefer to take a foreign trip. I prefer to travel in my own country and this essay will provide relevant examples and a lucid conclusion to support my choice Firstly, it is very important to manage the time off and plan something in that given time limit. Traveling in my own country is less time consuming and I can travel to more places under a specific time limit. Furthermore, it is cheaper to travel in own country as there are many alternate ways to reach the destination as compared to a foreign trip. For example, If I have 1 week of time to travel, it will take me 2 days to reach a foreign destination, 2 days to travel there and 2 days to come back via flight. On the other side, If I travel locally then I can travel all the given 7 days in a budget-friendly way. Furthermore, travelling to a foreign country takes lot of effort, time and planning. If I want to plan a foreign trip, I'll have to check the weather of the destination, shop accordingly, book the tickets in advance and there is always a chance of flight cancellation. For example, If have planned my 15 days of travel to a foreign country and after reaching there, what if the weather doesn't suit me? or what if the weather changes my plans? It's much better to travel in our own country to avoid these unplanned situations. In conclusion, I believe there are multiple advantages of enjoying a time off by travelling in our own country because it is cheaper, timely managed, easy to manage and full of thrill. Also, I don't have to worry about adapting to weather for my local travel.