In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

It is prevalent in some countries that most students prefer to stop their universities for a short term in order to work or travel el abroad. There are many advantages s of this tendency, such as gaining experience and reducing stress. Meanwhile, it may have downsides like adaptation problems and feeling disorientation. On the one hand, the major benefit of breaking education is that this process not only gives students a head starting over others in the working industry, but also improves their mental health. Firstly, before young ones start their studies, they may gain work experience, do internship, and have important communication and business skills, which will be advantageous to skilled ones compared to others in vacancies and interviews. In addition to this, individuals who enter the prestigious university under pressure and stressful conditions may not keep their mental health, experiencing some symptoms such as anxiety and aggressiveness. By travelling overseas, they may relax, reduce the stress, and escape from a hectic pace of academic life. On the other hand, students who pause their academic life may experience some troubles when re- entering, such as adjustment and social issues. The one drawback is that teenagers may be exposed to isolation and social exclusion. When they return, they are not able to make friends and get used to hang out immediate surroundings. Moreover, they will not be able to adapt to subjects quickly. For example, the majority of students experience adaptation problems after returning from vacation. In conclusion, getting rid of education for relaxation or working might be beneficial as people obtain work experience, as well as being able to maintain their mental health. However, ones who break their studies face social and adaptation problems.