It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Taking risks is inevitable in our lives. Facing some risks is a crucial part of going through both our professional and personal lives. While it has some deficits, these are negligible compared to the benefits. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of taking risks and argue why it is superior. To begin with, in our lives we will discover numerous opportunities that come with their own risks and goods. Even when we want to achieve something secured, it still consists of several chances of getting failed. Although it seems scary most of the time, I believe facing some risks can establish and strengthen great characteristics in ourselves. For instance, if we are not brave enough to fail when applying for scholarships, we will never have a chance to get accepted for those scholarships instead. Even though we fail, we can gain a lot of lessons learned which can be useful for our personal growth. Furthermore, life has its ups and downs. There may be other good things behind some bad things. I think, whenever we choose to make unclear and risky decisions, we also learn how to manage and minimize those risks to happen, without realizing it. To give a clear example of that is when some companies decided to open their new store branch in a new potential area. They must consider every positive or negative probability that could happen which we can refer as risk management. In short, every good thing will come with its own potential for bad things. The braver you are in facing some risks, the larger chances you get in achieving many good things ahead and the better you are as a person.