Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong. Why are universities becoming more competitive? Is this a positive or negative development?

It can be seen that competition in universities is increasingly fierce. Personally, I believe that fierce competition in the job market is responsible for this situation, and this is a scary trend because it is detrimental to the physical health of college students. First of all, due to fierce competition in the workplace, if fresh graduates want to get a lucrative job, they must score higher than their peers to prove they are capable and enthusiastic. higher. Therefore, young learners need to compete with their classmates to stand out, which contributes to increased competitiveness in educational institutions. For example, in China, most employers say they prefer to make job offers to candidates with extremely excellent academic performance in the classroom, which forces young people to excel in order to achieve the best results and compete with your peers in educational institutions. Furthermore, increasing competition creates a harsh learning atmosphere for students, negatively affecting their physical health. This is because people who want to graduate with a good degree and get a worthy and well-paid job have to burn the midnight oil and wake up early to study, thereby harming their physical health. For example, the vast majority of students at Beijing University say that as their university environment becomes increasingly competitive, their classmates often invest a lot of their free time to research, which forces them to follow this trend. Because studying takes up all their time playing sports and sleeping, they have digestive problems. In conclusion, although people may have different views on why competition in universities is increasingly fierce and whether it is a prosperous or disgraceful trend, I still think it is difficult to find getting a job is the reason, and this situation is a negative development because it brings physical problems to the college student.