Young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to work or study in cities.  What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the drawbacks?

It is a fact that many young individuals migrate to urban areas from their countryside homes in order to find work or for further study. The Main cause behind this trend is that cities have more to offer than rural areas. I believe this course has more advantages than downsides. The big towns are more developed than the rural areas. This means it has all the schooling facilities that youth need for better education. For example, these cities provide them greater quality of essential schooling than the rural areas. Secondly, remote areas have very limited jobs to offer, whereas metropolis cities have exposure to various job opportunities. These jobs help them to afford a good lifestyle which can not be possible in their local areas. This is why young people want to move out from their local environment. While there are some downsides to this craze, the benefits are far more. First, when youth move to megapolis they get to learn new cultures and languages. This creates a high possibility for them to be recruited by the local business owners as they are always willing to hire bilingual people. For instance, in Quebec, those who speak English and French will always be prioritized for job vacancies. Second, this migration will help the overall economy of the nation. Because there will be taxes on their high-paying jobs. And government can use tax money to create more job opportunities for people. To conclude, the lack of basic necessities such as employment opportunities, and standards of school in country areas are the reasons, why big cities attract youth. This attraction boosts the economy of the country.