In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Vehicles will be conducted without humans in the future, and this situation will create a new risk type as well as it reduces the general threat in traffic flow. I believe, compared to the car crashes caused by human faults, the estimated risk will be less harmful to us. The main disadvantage of coded machines in traffic is that the lack of adaptation speed to the unpredictable situations of them. A snap action of the any element in traffic, such as a pedestrian or a stray animal, can cause delayed reaction and therefore create a risky environment in traffic. Take one of the more primal form of coded gadgets: a robot service dog for blind people, for example, it still contains reaction delays, and since the late response of it, a person died in Turkey when trying to walk from the pedestrian way. Thus, I think delay in action of the machines is the biggest problem we might have face in the future. The reduced cause of other risks will be the main advantage of using the robot vehicles in our lives, I believe. By shaping and limiting the traffic with the rules that cannot be broken by any human reduces the likelyhood of any complication in traffic. In other terms, we will eliminate the biggest threats of accidents by using vehicles with artificial intelligence. For instance, the major causes of deaths in traffic, namely careless drivers and speed, will not be even possible with these transport systems. I think all the major causes of car crashes can be minimised by the self-driven cars, and I think preventing various threats, compared to one crash type, is preferable for us as humans. In conclusion, although a coded mechanism of self-driven automobiles might put us in danger, I believe, the overall reduce in potential accidents is more preferable for society's safety and thus, I believe this major advantage outweighs the biggest complication that might rise from driverless automobiles.