Some parents believe that they should protect their children from doing any mistakes while others believe they should make mistakes freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that children should be protected by their parents from making any kind of mistakes, while others believe that allowing them to make mistakes is the best path for developing offsprings. This essay agrees with the latter point and will show that, despite the protection from mistakes helps develop a sense of responsibility, learning from blunders boosts problem-solving skills. Some believe that parents protecting juveniles from making mistakes fosters responsibility in them relating to various disciplines. This is because the parents guide and teach their children when they are performing their work to do each and every task effectively and efficiently which in turn make them responsible person. For example, when elders give their offspring pocket money to guide them to manage that much money, as a result, they are prepared for future circumstances. However, overprotection can lead to fear of failure in children. Taking lessons from wrong-doings helps offspring to build problem-solving skills. When students make mistakes in their work, they find a way to rectify their problems which develops child's critical thinking and in this way, they learn from their own mistakes. For instance, when children ride a cycle in the initial stages of their learning, they fall from a cycle a number of times, but at one point in time, they are able to ride a cycle, without fear of falling or even no aid is provided by parents to them. For this reason, I believe that learning from mistakes is the best way to reduce mistakes. In conclusion, despite protection from mistakes provided by parents instils a sense of responsibility in them, this essay believes that letting children feel free helps them to think in a great way and find solutions for obstacles on their own.