Some people claim many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful at some time. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether it is wasting time for children to be taught at school. People's opinions vary from person to person. From my perspective, the benefits of children attending school outweigh the disadvantages of it. Some people may assume that going to school is a waste of time because children can learn essential virtues and living skills directly from their parents, which are the fundamental abilities for them to engage in a complex society effectively. Moreover, from their views, the time students spend in school will reduce kids' time for self-learning and the opportunities for them to dedicate themselves to personal growth. For example, activities they are really into doing, from painting to playing instruments or exercising, allow kids to make progress with their unique talents that they are truly passionate about. On the other hand, other people believe that everything taught in school has value, which people can't acquire from their families, and that academic knowledge can help individuals get higher degrees in the future, thus earning a higher income, improving the standards of living. In addition, school lives make children understand the ways to integrate into a group, getting to know how to work in a group and how to get along appropriately with others. While both sides of the statements present valid points, I completely agree with the idea that everything taught in school can be useful at some time and it is better for kids to accept education in school rather than other places. Students can not only learn those written in textbooks but also have the chance to communicate with classmates in order to foster their socializing abilities and to preview how society functions. In conclusion, Children spending time at school doesn't mean a waste of time, instead, because of the diverse skills that school can impart, students can become more well-rounded in that way.