some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money others argue that it is better to try and improve such situation discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a common belief that accepting a bad position like an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money is correct and there are others who opine that it is better to try and improve such a situation. Although I support the later one, I will explain both views in detail. On the one hand, if we change our profession due to dissatisfaction, then there is a good chance that the new one could also give us the same kind of problems as we do not know what lies ahead in our future. For instance, we may move from one occupation, due to lack of good career growth, into another one but we cannot be sure that later one can have the same issue. Furthermore, we may even have a lesser pay than that of the former job despite having no scope for promotions. So, change in any situation can be worse and it is advisable to stay put in the current one. On the other hand, fear of negative consequences from a shift should not deter anyone from trying. There can be times, where the decisions we make can go wrong but if we lose confidence in ourselves then there is the chance that we may give up on our current situation as well. In other words, the only thing worse than not improving our bad position is losing our own confidence that we can improve. Additionally, there is a statistical chance that the transition can improve our situation as well. For example, just like there is a chance that we can have lesser pay in the new profession, there is an equal chance that we can have higher pay in the new profession. Therefore, we should be confident to try new things in life and learn from our mistakes as this attitude would do a greater good to us and I support this opinion completely. To conclude, there is one view that accepting any bad position is good for us but there is also a contrasting view that attempting to improve a bad position can do us more good and I agree with the later one as transformation can help us learn from mistakes, apart from giving us the chance to land in a better situation.