With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspaper and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

Many people believe that the advance of technology is more and more fast such as e-books and thus traditional means of communication include books, newspaper and magazines will no longer exist while others suppose these means of communication will survive forever. In my opinion, printed media still play a fundamental role in people ’s life. I will discuss both of these views before giving my opinion in this essay below. On the one hand, when technology develops, people tend to use high-tech equiqments such as ipad, laptop or mobile phone and usually do not read printed media like books, newspaper and magazines because high-tech equiqments like e-books may bring easily and update information extremely quickly. For example, when a event is taking place such as a extreme traffic accident, immediately online news will give it to residents. By contrast, traditional printed newspaper just can report in the next day. In addition, it is convenient for student to study because they can study everytime and everywhere with their laptop. On the other hand, traditional means of communication include books, newspaper and magazines still have a positive impacts on citizen because some people especially older people can not use high-tech equiqments and they feel difficult to interact with them. Moreover, it is comfortable for older people to read printer media because their eyes are tired less. Besides, reading printed newspaper and drinking coffee in the morning are daily habits in their life. In conclusion, both of these media are useful and bring positive values for people. They will always survive and develop together.