Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?e?

It is true that wild animals are impossible to see nowadays, especially in cities. Some people think that there is no particular place left for wild creatures. So, it is just a wastage of our bountiful resources, to provide them protection in this century. I completely disagree with this statement and believes that these animals should be protected and the individuals should do respect their habitats, no matter what. First of all, wild creatures are crucial elements of our food chain. They provide us balance between food cycle. Even, they live on top of pyramid because in nature, these all wild species are connected with each other and extinction of any one of them can create a chaos in whole food supply chain. For instance, nature works in a cycle and shortage or extinction of any wild animals could lead to maximization of other species, which can be reason of food scarcity. Secondly, these are more beneficial to secure our future in this Scientific era as they can be used for medical aims. The wild animals may have the genetics of their ancestors and these could be advantageous for Scientists to carry their previous researches continue, which has been done for medical purposes, to examplify. Therefore, protection of these animals will be helpful to make our forthcoming life better in drug fields. To conclude, I would like to say that food supply chain can be balanced only if, these wild creatures are saved by humin beings and these are not only aidful for our food system but also will be beneficial for the Medical Science in coming times.