In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Fast food is getting more and more popular in some nations. Thus, the amount of people who are considered overweight is growing. Some people opine that authorities should put taxes on those foods. I agree with this point of view wholeheartedly and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. To begin with, obesity is a very serious problem and we need to cope with it as soon as possible. When I was a kid, only a few of people looked chubby. Currently, fat people are everywhere. It is terrible! What is the main factor of this problem? I believe fast food contributes to this the most. Fast food such as fried chicken, hamburgers, french fries and so on are quite delicious and people all over the world are crazy about them. However, those foods are unhealthy for human beings, and it is not a good idea to order them fairly often. In my perspective, putting taxes on junk food is a good idea so that we can reduce our desire to eat them and governments can earn more money from this policy, killing two birds with one stone. Otherwise, more and more people are facing weight gain problems. People who are overweight usually have so many problems such as high blood pressure, heart attack, moving slowly, and the like. Therefore, it is not good for our bodies. In a nutshell, using taxes to stop fast food eating is a good concept, because eating those are detrimental. We may cause many diseases if we eat a lot lot of them and eat them very often.