Many employers believe that good social skills are as important as good qualifications to succeed in a job, so they are employing people who are with good social skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A school of thought holds that employers with good social skills are also important as good qualifications in job success, so they are employing individuals with good social skills. While I acknowledge that this perception is somewhat justifiable, this essay will discuss my opinion. On the one hand, it is understandable that employers need qualifications for jobs. Firstly, any work has its characteristics and it demands workers to bring the necessary knowledge and skills. If a worker can have enough experience that the job market requires, they won’t be chosen by a good company so they can’t develop in the future. With good qualifications, employers will have chances to be promoted in work, and have opportunities to work in better environments and conditions. On the other hand, it is crucial that employers also need social skills to apply for a job. Firstly, in a modern world, it is essential to have experiences not only in the job, in which we are working but also in the community. With social skills, employers can handle the work effectively and flexibly. Knowing well about the community also improves worker’s actions. This means they not only work for the company but also contribute to society, bringing value to others. Moreover, if a company have staff with good social skills, that company can build a nice appearance and increase the profit. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that employing individuals with good social skills is important, I think we should choose the workers depending on both their social experiences and qualifications.