scientits and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists? to what extent do you agree?

A debate surrounding whether scientists and technology experts should be prioritized over musicians and artists has become a topic for years. While it is true that science and technology bring a lot of positive influences on the whole society, there is undeniable that people whose jobs are related to arts play an important role in personal mental health and spiritual development. Admittedly, I can understand why some people support that scientists and technology experts should be respected by the public because our human beings indeed gain many benefits from the advancement of science and technology. For example, the Internet bridges the gap between people from different regions. This could have a domino effect which increases the communication between various countries and cultures, thus eventually stimulating economic development and cultural exchange. Furthermore, the innovative breakthroughs that scientists invented have saved people's lives. For example, the creation of covid-19 vaccine has been a successful achievement in halting the spread of the virus. However, I still firmly hold the opinion that musicians and artists should also be valued. People live in a fast-paced life, which means they would face a number of hurdles and pressures. Those artistic masterpieces could help them release their burden and feel relaxed, which is beneficial for their mental well-being. More importantly, different artists possess unique characteristics that not only reflect their individual creativity but also serve as embodiments of diverse cultures and traditions. By appreciating their products, it could offer opportunities for people to have a better understanding of their origins, thus enhancing their cultural identity and heritage. In conclusion, scientists and technology experts deserve our society to respect them due to their great contributions. However, those invisible contributions which are created by musicians and artists should also be underscored.