Multicultural societies, where people of different groups live together, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial belief in multicultural communities that a country with many people from different cultures will have more advantages than disadvantages. Personally, I totally agree with the statement because it can enhance cultural diversity and boost the country's economic growth. A country that consists of people with different cultures will have cultural varieties such as languages, traditional dances, traditional musical instruments, traditional foods, religions, ethnicity and many more. As a case in point, Indonesia is a country of cultural diversity where some of their foods and traditional dances are among the best in the world. Thus, Indonesians can learn a lot of culture in the country and can preserve it to the international level. In addition, a nation that has many cultures will improve the country's economy because it attracts tourists from foreign countries. For example, the province of Bali where they have a distinctive dance, namely the “Kecak dance” and “Pendet dance” which are always performed during art performances or in recreational areas. Therefore, tourism revenue in Bali Province is the highest in the country as many tourists come for vacation there. Likewise, India has unique traditions in each region so that many tourists come and can increase the income of India, especially during the Diwali event in India, tourist arrivals can increase up to 75%. In light of the above analysis, I strongly agree that a country consisting of multicultural communities will have more benefits than drawbacks because it can increase cultural diversification and enhance the country's economic growth.