In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern world, a variety of people use electronic devices for reading newspapers or books. That’s why people don’t need to buy these kinds of things; it’s considered a debatable topic nowadays. Specifically, this topic even grows more significantly when it’s comes to decreasing earnings for this section in groceries. Some people claim that all of us ought to buy printed newspapers or books, especially the older generations; however, others believe that we don’t need to buy something because we can easily get information on social media or our electronic devices. I concur with the second debatable topic for several reasons. To begin with, without a shadow of a doubt, buying printed things in today’s world is a challenging thing for youngsters because they don’t know how to find a book or a newspaper. This is because they don’t need to go to a library or a grocery store. They can easily find whatever they want in online markets. Unfortunately, we can’t say the same thing for the old generation; newspapers are the most precious thing for them. According to an article that I read, some experts say that for an old person, reading newspapers is the most crucial thing they do during the day. Moreover, 80 percent of the elderly spend their money on reading. On the other hand, as I said in the beginning, teenagers don’t need to buy a newspaper because some of them don’t even follow the daily news. According to research, only 20 percent of teenagers follow the daily news day by day. Therefore, the purchasing power of newspapers and books has decreased for the last ten decades. To sum up, I strongly agree that if we want to learn news, we can easily and quickly get it from social media.