Some people say that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say that study the past helps the present. discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology plays a crucial role in human life. This is the reason why many individuals think that studying history is not necessary. While others disagree with the idea and say that learning about the past is significant to the present. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the major reason that folks believe that it is not essential to study history is that history can be outdated and it could have been altered over time. To illustrate, the books about World War 2 published by the government of the United States of America tell the story from different perspectives compared to the ones generated by the German government. Furthermore, those people think that history can not be fixed. Therefore, it is better to learn about the present events in the world. On the other hand, one of the obvious reasons that studying the past has the potential to help the present is that innovations and breakthroughs nowadays are developed from the past. In other words, in the medical industry, the records and outcomes of experiments conducted by former scientists play a vital role in assisting scientists in this era to create new medicines and medical treatments. On top of that, learning about the past makes people understand the origins of their cultures. For example, I am from Thailand and one of the most renowned customs of Thailand is Songkran. I would not be proud to celebrate this tradition and introduce it to my foreign friends if I did not comprehend its roots. To summarize, although there are numerous reasons why some people say that studying history is not useful, I strongly believe that it is truly vital to help the present for many reasons.